Log in

Log in

Member Log In

The Rittenhouse Award is given annually at the PubWest conference in memory of Jack D. Rittenhouse, the West’s legendary bookman. It was established in 1990 as a way to thank and honor those who have made an important contribution to the community of the book in the West.


2024: Howard W. Fisher, The Fisher Company

2023: Steve Piersanti, Berrett-Koehler Publishers
2022: Lee & Bobby Byrd, Cinco Puntos Press

2021: Drs. Julian and Raye Richardson, Marcus Books (posthumously) tribute video here
2020: Malcolm Margolin
2019: Luis Alberto Urrea
2018: John Mutter and Jenn Risko
2017: Chuck and Dee Robinson
2016: Lawrence Ferlinghetti and Elaine Katzenberger
2015: Dennis Stovall
2013: Jack Shoemaker
2012: Pennie Clark Ianniciello
2011: Jack Jensen
2010: Eric H. Boehm
2009: Charles (Chuck) S. Hutchinson, Jr.
2008: Richard Abel
2007: Gibbs Smith
2006: Linda Ligon
2005: Elizabeth A. Geiser
2004: Dick and Judy Noyes
2003: Frederick A. Praeger (posthumously)
2002: Mary Powell
2001: Robert C. Baron
2000: Lisa Knudsen
1999: Katherine J. McCanna
1998: Tony Hillerman
1997: Joyce Meskis
1996: Tom Auer
1995: Gordon Saull (posthumously)
1994: Dwight and Carol Myers
1993: David Flaccus
1992: Fred Pruett
1991: Jene and Jetta Lyon

Privacy  |  Contact Us  |  Join our email list 
Code of Conduct  |  DEI Statement  |  Antitrust  |  Anti-Harassment


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software